Cali Wrap and an Award!

First of all, I have to begin by saying a big thank you to Averil over at The Cook, the Baker and the Clay Boy Maker for awarding me with the Kreativ Blogger accolade! Please take some time to look at her lovely blog, especially her recipe for Mocha Chocolate Chunk Oatmeal Cookies with Candied Ginger…MM! Now, there were no rules included with this award, so I’m going to simply list a few favorites of mine:

1. An Unrefined Vegan: I adore Annie’s blog. Her writing and lifestyle are inspirational and I wish that I had the mental integrity that she has!

2. Heed the Feed: Beautiful and organic treats enliven this blog.

3. Fantastic Frugal Foods from Justa’s Kitchen: Being a bit of a rodent, I love all of the cheesy, creamy goodness in her recipes :)

Check these lovely ladies out and you won’t be disappointed!

Now, here’s a recipe for a quick, healthy and yummy lunch! This became my go-to during the semester when I barely had time to sit down for a meal between my hours spent at the photo lab. Also, for my vegan friends, you can easily turn this into a vegan wrap by substituting the turkey with soy :)

Cali Wrap – makes 1 wrap

1 whole grain tortilla; 2 tablespoons hummus; 4 slices roasted turkey; 1 cup fresh spring greens mix; 5-6 reconstituted sun-dried tomatoes; 1/2 an avocado; 1/2  tablespoon balsamic (balsamic reduction would be even more delectable); salt and pepper to taste

Spread hummus over one half of the tortilla. Wash and dry spring greens and lay across the hummus half of the wrap. Top with turkey slices, sun-dried tomatoes and sliced avocado. Drizzle with balsamic. Add salt and pepper to taste. Roll warp and enjoy

