Red Snapper with Lemon Herb Butter

Fish is way too delicious to be so healthy. If I had the luxury of eating it everyday I swear I would turn into one myself! I picked up some red snapper fillets at the supermarket because it is SUCH a beautiful, buttery fish. I was really surprised at how inexpensive it was, too! One giant fillet cost me less than $3.50! All together, my meal, which consisted of a huge red snapper fillet seasoned and cooked with herb butter and then served on a bed of polenta cost me less than $5…Why is it that whenever I order red snapper at a restaurant it’s always priced as $20+? Hmm…I see a nice profit margin here…Anyways, here’s another quick and healthy dinner recipe, enjoy!

Lemon Red Snapper with Herb Butter – serves 1

1 red snapper fillet; 1 lemon; 1/8 teaspoon paprika; salt and pepper to taste; 1/2 tablespoon olive oil; 1 teaspoon parsley (chopped); 1/4 teaspoon lemon zest; 1 1/2 tablespoons butter

Preheat oven to 425ºF. Rinse fillet and pat dry. Sprinkle salt, pepper and paprika over fish. Slice lemon into thin slices and place on oiled baking sheet.

Once oven is hot, place fish on top of lemon slices and put it in the oven. Cook for 12 minutes, or until meat is opaque and flaky. Meanwhile, combine butter, lemon zest and parsley.

When fish is done cooking, top with herb butter. Serve whichever side you like! 

