Time for a Clean Up!

Phew! Just finished getting this blog in order! Welcome to the new page everyone :). What do you think?? Before I started this blog, I honestly had no idea how much time I would end up committing to its maintenance. That being said, I do not regret my time on here one bit. In fact, I believe it is what is keeping me sane. Well, that and my nighttime Nutella and banana snack…


I am afraid that this has been quite a frugal week for me, and I have been playing my broke college student card. But that is soon to change! The Food Blogger Bake Sale is only a few weeks away and I am still trying to select the most delicious (but also easily packaged) treats. As of now, these are the sweets that I have my eyes on:

Gooey Butter Cake Bars. Damn this cake is rich, sugary, gooey, ooey fantastic melt in your mouth love. I was introduced to the goodness of gooey butter cake last year while I was studying abroad. Did you know that it’s THE dessert of St. Louis?? If I choose these, then I’ll make a classic yellow cake mix, rather than using the boxed stuff.

Momofuku’s Compost Cookies. Momofuku dessert…nuff said.

These tempting bar treats called Halfway Cookies. Hmm, way too many variations to be explored with this.

Or something with Nutella so that I’ll stop eating it by the spoonful as I type up this post, someone save me from myself!

